So no news from the Marathon committee yet. Which means either my question was really stupid (or poorly written) or the're just being Andalucians... which means either very slow or they don't have any answers themselves yet.
I didn't run every day last week, maybe 5 out of 7 days, which still isn't bad. I do have a nagging pain in both my knees, which I try to sooth with homeotherapy massageliquid and icepacks. But honestly, I can't complain. I run 30 mins. or more without feeling too tired.
The best thing about this running 'experiment' is that I literally see my body change. I am getting thinner! Miguel even commented how my behind is getting tighter! Yeay! I feel good!
Whatever happens, 1/2 marathon or not, I will continue because it's addicting. It's not easy at times and I do have moments of wanting to give up. Especially when I see Miguel jogging in front of me and I seem to keep shuffling behind further and further away. I get angry at my body because it doesn't keep up with Miguel.
And yesterday, when I ran alone because Miguel was sick (running and sweating + chilly wind = cold&coughing) I was fine. I kept my own pace, and didn't have to focuss on Miguel being faster than me. I know it's not a competition, but stil. :-)
So this week, it's all about running faster, speeding up a bit. I wish I knew how to avoid these painfull knees though...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment